Easter

She's not sure how she feels about Easter...

She’s not sure how she feels about Easter…

Don’t know if anyone has heard yet, but Easter was yesterday. From looking at Facebook and my blog feeds it seems like all the cool kids are writing about it. I want to be a cool kid.

Our holiday was absolutely perfect. I really could not have asked for anything more. We got up around 6:30 because little girl decided that she had been asleep long enough. She woke up every two hours and was awake for an hour at time the night before. She was happy as could be, but I needed coffee. Tons. Of. Coffee.

Pretty much this. Just dump coffee straight into my mouth

Pretty much this. Just dump coffee straight into my mouth

After I drank about a carafe of coffee, my little man and husband got up around 7:00. We did an egg “hunt” with our son. I, I mean, the Easter Bunny, laid out a trail of eggs from our door to his Easter basket under his play set. He was so excited to collect the eggs and didn’t take any coaxing at all to find the basket. He was over the moon when he discovered that the Easter Bunny had brought him some matchbox cars.

 

IMG_0629

How did the Easter Bunny know that I love cars more than anything? He is magic!

How did the Easter Bunny know that I love cars more than anything? He is magic!

 

The Easter Bunny also brought a copy “Frozen” that we watched for the first time. Little man was obsessed. He loved the songs and when the movie ended with snow flying in the air, he actually looked up smiling to see if there was snow. Cutest thing ever.

Friends and family came for dinner around 1:00 and we ate at about 4:00. We had delicious steak, salad, asparagus, deviled eggs, hot wings, chips, dip, and dump cake. And I didn’t have any kitchen disasters. Of course, the only think I actually made was asparagus, but still. We somehow ended up with more food, beer, and wine than we started with. I am ok with that. Tonight is my husband’s birthday and we will be putting that beer and free food to good use.

What about you? How was your holiday? What fun or not so fun things did you do?

I guess Easter is OK...

I guess Easter is OK…

Leave a comment